Wednesday, January 27, 2010

ODP.NET Performance counters do not show up after patching 11106 clientto 11107 [ID 826875.1]

Wednesday, January 27, 2010 Posted by Andre Broers , , 10 comments
Applies to:

Oracle Data Provider for .NET - Version: 11.1.0.7.0

Microsoft Windows Server 2003 (64-bit AMD64 and Intel EM64T)

Microsoft Windows (32-bit)

Symptoms

After patching an 11.1.0.6.0 Oracle client install containing the Oracle Data Provider for .NET (ODP.NET) with the 11.1.0.7.0 RDBMS patch, the provider is upgraded to include the functionality of the ODAC2007 (11.1.0.6.21) release.

However, the Oracle Data Provider for .NET Performance Counters don't show up in Performance Monitor.

Cause

The patch install scripts failed to register the performance counters.

Solution

To resolve the problem, register the counters manually as an additional step using OraProvCfg, which can be found in the ODP.NETbin2.x folder of the OracleHome..

Syntax:

/action:register /product:odp /component:perfcounter /providerpath:

Example: using an OracleHome located at C:appAdministratorproduct11.1.0client_1, the following command would be used (all on one line):

C:appAdministratorproduct11.1.0client_1ODP.NETbin2.xOraProvCfg /action:register /product:odp /component:perfcounter /providerpath:C:appAdministratorproduct11.1.0client_1ODP.NETbin2.xOracle.DataAccess.dll

After running the above command, the Performance Counters should now show up in Perfmon.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Put the following in the web/app.config to enable all oracle performance counters:

10 comments:

  1. Mahesh,
    You can find the settings at the following location:
    http://download.oracle.com/docs/cd/E14435_01/win.111/e10927/featConfig.htm

    Basically you have to add the following section to the app.config to get all perf counters:

    ReplyDelete
  2. It seems the xml keeps falling out, but i think you'll have enough info in the link...

    ReplyDelete
  3. Hi,

    I have Oracle client 11.1.0.6.0.
    Is it necessary to patch Oracle client greater than version 11.1.0.6.0 for the Performance counters to show up on Perfmon?

    Can you pl help ?

    Thanks,
    Naveen

    ReplyDelete
  4. Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletfactory-stores.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardypopsale.com

    Coach Outlet Store Online http://www.coachstoreonline.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletstore.in.net

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapjordansretro.us.com

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurses.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutlet2016.us.com

    Tory Burch Shoes http://www.toryburchoutlets.us.com

    Longchamp Outlet http://www.longchampoutlet.in.net

    Michael Kors Handbags http://www.innnov8.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.innnovate.com

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoes.us.org

    Moncler Jackets http://www.monclerdownjackets.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletstore.us.com

    Moncler Outlet http://www.moncleroutletonline.in.net

    Coach Factory http://www.maganates.com

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactorysoutlet.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadesoutlet.us.com

    Ray Ban Outlet http://www.raybanoutletstore.in.net

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoes2016.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlets.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachoutletstore.name

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletonline.name

    Coach Outlet http://www.coach-outlets.us.org

    Nike Roshe Run http://www.tanie-nikerosherun.pl

    Buty Nike Air Max http://www.airmaxsprzedazdla.pl

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeairmax.us.org

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoe.in.net

    Christian Louboutin Outlet http://www.christianlouboutinoutlet.us.org

    Balenciaga Outlet http://www.balenciaga-outlet.us.com

    Balenciaga Handbags http://www.balenciaga-handbags.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.in.net

    Toms Shoes http://www.tomshoesoutlet.us.com

    Hermes Belt http://www.hermes-belts.us.com

    Prada Outlet http://www.pradafactoryoutlet.com

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuittonsoutlet.us.com

    North Face Outlet Store http://www.northfaceoutletstore.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.north-face.in.net

    North Face http://www.north-faceoutlets.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuitton-outlets.us.org

    Timberland Boots http://www.timberland-outlets.us.com

    Cheap Timberland Boots http://www.timberlandoutlet.us.com

    Tory Burch Outlet http://www.toryburch-outlets.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlaurenstoreoutlet.us.com

    Gucci Shoes http://www.guccifactoryoutlet.name

    Gucci Outlet http://www.guccioutletinc.us.com

    North Face Jackets http://www.northfacefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Prada Outlet http://www.pradaoutlets.in.net

    Hollister Clothing http://www.hollister-clothing.us.com

    Ferragamo Shoes http://www.ferragamoshoes.us.org

    Tiffany Outlet http://www.tiffany-outlets.us.com

    Tiffany Outlet http://www.tiffanyco-outlet.us.com

    NFL Jerseys http://www.nfljerseys.name

    Toms Outlet http://www.outlettoms.us.com

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapjordans.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.thenorthfaceoutlet.us.org

    Prada Handbags http://www.pradaoutlet.us.org

    Chan Luu http://www.chanluu.us.com

    Toms Outlet http://www.tomsoutletstores.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletofficial.us.com

    Beats By Dr Dre http://www.beatsbydrdre.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    ReplyDelete